I think my life has become a country/western song

iloveny

It’s been a little more than a week since I’ve posted an update. I thought you all might be interested in what’s happened in that time (and a little before that). It hasn’t been great.

First off, my wife had a freak accident and is now blind in one eye. This has been hard for her emotionally, and we’ve both had trouble getting competent help. More on that later. My wife had just quit her job to take another, but it requires driving, so she couldn’t start. Huge disappointment, plus our income took a big hit.

Then our house air conditioner broke, requiring a service call…

Read the rest at:

http://www.buchanan1.net/blog-21SE15.html

2 thoughts on “I think my life has become a country/western song

  1. This reminds me of the children’s book “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day”. Sometimes when bad things happen they REALLY happen. I hope your wife feels better. I can imagine this is a very difficult time for her.

    Like

  2. Thanks. Life is really taunting us now. We’re flat broke, don’t know what to do until the 1st when we get paid. The we get a phone call about an issue we’ve been having. They want to settle for $1500. Great! When will we get the money? After the first! It’ll be nice then, but…

    Like

Leave a Reply

