Self-Harm/Self-Injury/Self-Soothing – day 6 – 31 days of October link up

Tessa Can Do It! Positivity is Catching!

glove-145587_640

Some of you heard about and read my article on “Self-Harm, It’s Not Just Cutting” on International Bipolar Foundation. The link is here –> IBPF. If you haven’t read it, please give it a read so I don’t have to go into the whole article here.

I self-harm. I do not cut, but I use other ways to get the same feelings. For some reason the physical pain takes away the mental pain. For me, it help relieves anxiety.

People learned many things from my article:

Although it usually starts around the teen years it can start even earlier, I was a toddler who tore the skin off her fingers and when my parents tried to stop that with gloves I pulled out my hair til I had a huge bald spot. They took away the gloves, but they had given me a new way to self-soothe as I…

View original post 175 more words

One thought on “Self-Harm/Self-Injury/Self-Soothing – day 6 – 31 days of October link up

Leave a Reply

