I overcame my Depression – so what now?

You always have someone to turn to, on the Internet if nowhere else (and I’ve met some great people on the Internet!)

Living with Depression

black-and-white-drowned-world-drowning-fav-girl-girls-Favim.com-38145

Going to the last session of my counselling I was extremely sad and nervous.

Sad because I got so used to my counselor and I really loved her as a person and nervous because I kept thinking – so what now?

Who is going to listen to all of my worries every Monday at 3pm and lead me the right direction when I get lost in the world of Depression?

At that point I felt like my counselor was the only support I had in my life and that I will be left completely on my own again once my sessions were completed.

I knew I couldn’t do this on my own – that’s why I went to her in the first place.

I was very surprised when she reviewed my overall results with me and the improvement in my coping with stress and life in general.

Next Monday came and even…

View original post 681 more words

Leave a Reply

